Preparing to travel – Packing

I am by no means a expert packer, but I do know what I don’t want to pack; too much. I did after all go to Vietnam, Hong Kong and Canada all with too much stuff about my person! There are some things that you will need of course depending on the location of your visit, but a different outfit for every day of a 3 week trip is definitely not what you need. I advise just taking enough clothing for 1 week, wash everything regularly and don’t worry about taking heavy boots unless you will be doing trekking; comfortable sandals will be just fine :). I love my Ecco sandals that are comfortable enough to wear for walking around cities or for a spot of light hiking, they are expensive but well worth it PLUS they look attractive too unlike some of the functional options on the market that look ‘bleurgh’.

My clothing packing list for my week in Corfu next month is the below, I want to see how little I can take and still survive 😉

  • 2 pairs of shorts
  • 1 skirt
  • 1 dress
  • 5 sleeveless tops
  • 1 cover up
  • Cardigan
  • Bikini & swimsuit
  • 1 pair of trainers
  • 1 pair of sandals
  • 3 pairs of breathable trainer socks
  • 7 pairs of undies
  • 2 bras
  • 1 packable rucksack

 

Leave a Reply

